Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.7
Value
8.3

Reviews

    hu

    Review score

    9.2
    15 October 2018

    Also for longer stay

    Parking is limited and not included.
    Good location, nice rooms with balcony.
    ARWEN.
    hr

    Review score

    9.6
    11 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2018

    Like going home to see family.

    New pillows, and a sheet, a duvet is far too hot in Madeira
    JAVIER
    es

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2018

    Good Hotel. Awesome Customer Service

    As a person educated in hospitality and hotel management field, I was pleasantly surprised by Ricardo's empathic ability and his customer service. Just for his atention while we were checking in, this hotel deserve the highest rate. Many thanks.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2018
    Air-conditioning didn’t work very well so room very hot.
    Location was great, 15 minutes walk into the old town in a quiet area. Large clean room with small fridge. Good choice of food for breakfast. Staff were pleasant and friendly. Would definitely stay here again as good value for money.
    Eva
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CHRIS
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    20 September 2018
    Air Conditioning did not work. We officially talked to reception but they could not fix. Others were also having same problem.
    Closeness to main part of city
    Selena
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    25 August 2018
    The building has been refurbished and it is very nice, the furniture in the rooms are a little bit older.
    The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is good with a lot of good restaurants nearby and a small grocery store and it is very quite. If you have the car, you can park just in front of the hotel at a very reasonable price (max 4h per day) and, if you are lucky, there are some free spots nearby. We would definitely come back again.
    Lee
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    6 August 2018
    No ironing board no air con in lounge bar poorly stocked no parasols around pool no tea making facilities beds creaky definately not a four star hotel
    Location excellent
    Alexander
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 July 2018

    We were exploring Madeira throughout the days and were really happy to come back here each night.

    There were construction works but we weren't too bothered, the view was still good.
    Small, pleasant and cosy hotel. Pleasant and friendly staff everyday at all times. Rooms with plenty of room and decent balcony.
    Ioan
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    15 June 2018

    I liked it!

    Fridge in the wardrobe
    Location reception,cleaning
    Cass.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    28 May 2018

    Been here many times and will be returning soon, home from home.

    Would have liked more drawer space in the bedroom, nearly had a "domestic" deciding who was going to have the 3 drawers! also the undersheet on the bed got very hot during the night, this was rectified I took it off!
    Friendly staff, great pool area with towels and sunbeds, a great place to relax and read, very peaceful. A short walk through the park leads into town with a vast selection of bars, restaurants and cafes, something to suit every budget.
    Margaret
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    24 May 2018
    Bed was quite hard and towels were a little worn.
    Good location and reception staff were very accommodating. Nice balcony with partial sea views.
    Anne
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    28 April 2018
    Breakfast gave a good choice but was very repetative and bed was too firm.
    Size of room. Pleasant staff. Hotel in a good area for all of Funchal sightseeing and things to do.
    fi

    Review score

    7.1
    23 March 2018
    Plastic undersheet was noisy and uncomfortable to sleep. Worn towels and pillows.
    Location, good housekeeping. Friendly staff.
    ALAN
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 March 2018

    Relaxing and brilliant !

    Hotel located on a steep-sloping side-street so not so good for those with gammy legs, but don't let that put you off.
    Our entire stay at Madeira Bright Star hotel was excellent. All staff made us feel very welcome and were most helpful with requests and dietary needs. We would not hesitate to book this hotel again, and look forward to the next occasion that we do !!
    hr

    Review score

    7.5
    11 March 2018
    For 4* hotel breakfast was too poor, one person was in charge for reception, bar and restoraunt, we took one large bed and it contained two mattresses so it would not make a difference if we took two single beds, toilet seat was made of cheap plastic
    Friendly and helpfull staff, good wi-fi, good location
    KurtHansen
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    19 February 2018
    The only thing that didn't live up to the expectations were the bed.
    Really good value for money. The staff were helpfull in any way. The breakfast were fantastic with different kinds of fresh bread and all kinds of fruits. The swimming pool looked nice, but it was too cold for that in February.
    Krestyna
    ua

    Review score

    8.8
    24 September 2018

    Small and quiet

    Poor decoration in room. No light on balcony
    Location is great, easy to find. Quiet place. Helpful staff
Loading reviews